Official Inauguration of APCAM

Welcome to the digital launch of APCAM

APCAM is happy to invite you for the official launch of Asia Pacific Centre for Arbitration & Mediation (APCAM), which is a unique concept developed for the first time in the world, where an international ADR centre is formed jointly by approximately 10 arbitration and mediation centres from Asia Pacific countries. This is a historic step towards collaborating dispute resolution in the Asia Pacific region into an innovative and unique model.

The launch will be done digitally on 6th August 2020 at 4.00 pm (India time), 4.15 pm (Nepal time), 5.30 pm (Indonesia / Thailand time), 6.30 pm (Malaysia / Hong Kong time) and 8.30 pm (Australia time)

Program Schedule

  • 4.00 pm: Introduction of Program – Ms. Iram Majid, Executive Director APCAM
  • 4.05 pm: Welcome Remarks – Mr. Anil Xavier, Chairman APCAM
  • 4.10 pm: Inauguration of APCAM – Mr. Justice R.F. Nariman, Judge, Supreme Court of India
  • 4.15 pm: Launch of APCAM Arbitration Rules – Mr. Justice Neil McKerracher, Judge, Federal Court of Australia & Chair of the NCITRAL Co-ordination Committee of Australia (UNCCA).
  • 4.20 pm: Launch of APCAM Mediation Rules – Prof. Justice Chang-fa Lo, Former Justice, Constitutional Court of Taiwan & Permanent Representative of Taiwan in WTO
  • 4.25 pm: Launch of APCAM Arbitrator & Mediator Accreditation Rules – Mr. Nopporn Podhirangsiyakorn, Vice President of the Supreme Court of Thailand
  • 4.30 pm: Launch of APCAM Website – Mr. Justice Anup Raj Sharma, Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission & Former Chief Justice, Nepal
  • 4.35 pm: Launch of Roster of APCAM Arbitrators & Mediators – Prof. Wisit Wisitsorat, Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Justice, Thailand
  • 4.40 pm: Felicitation – Mr. Justice M.N. Venkatachaliah, Former Chief Justice of India
  • 4.45 pm: Felicitation – Mr. Justice Madan B. Lokur, Former Judge, Supreme Court of India
  • 4.50 pm: Felicitation – Mr. Phongthep Thepkanjana, Former Deputy Prime Minister and Chief Judge, Thailand
  • 4.55 pm: Felicitation – Prof. Hon. Clyde Croft, Former Judge, Supreme Court of Victoria, Australia
  • 5.00 pm: Felicitation – Prof. Dr. Mieke Komar, Former Justice, Supreme Court of the Republic of Indonesia
  • 5.05 pm: Felicitation – Mr. Rimsky Yuen Kwok-keung, Former Secretary for Justice of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
  • 5.10 pm: Felicitation – Mr. Justice Keshari Raj Pandit, Former Chief Judge, High Court of Nepal
  • 5.15 pm: Introduction of APCAM Accreditation – Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Chairman, APCAM Accreditation Committee
  • 5.20 pm: Signing of memorandum by Member organisations
  • 5.35 pm: Closing remarks – Dr. Francis Law, Vice Chairman APCAM & Dakuk Kuthul Zaman, Vice Chairman APCAM

The program will be digital and toy can join either by zoom or FB live.

On Zoom: Meeting ID: 811 0676 4563 | Passcode: 924238

On FB Live:

Download Launch brochure