Site Loader
facebook linkedin instagram twitter


APCAM maintains stringent accreditation norms for creating high standards of professionalism among its Neutrals, including arbitrators and mediators and for maintaining a common pool of Neutrals comprising of mediators and arbitrators from different jurisdictions, which will be available in all ADR institutions who are members of APCAM.

APCAM Accreditation is based on the respective Experience Qualification Path (EQP) or the Qualifying Assessment Programs (QAP). APCAM Neutrals are also bound by the APCAM Neutrals Code of Professional Conduct, which provides users of ADR services from APCAM with a concise statement of professional and ethical standards they can expect from APCAM Neutrals and sets standards that the Neutrals are expected to meet. Users who believe the standards established in this Code have not been met, may prefer a complaint to APCAM Accreditation & Disciplinary Committee as per the APCAM Neutrals Conduct Assessment Process.

APCAM Accreditation Programs:

APCAM EQPs or QAPs are formed to accredit Neutrals at high standards of professionalism and to control and maintain the dignity, decorum, ethics, rules and code of conduct of Arbitrators and Mediators, and for the purpose frame rules, regulations and bye-laws and to amend, vary or rescind any rule/ regulation/ bye-law from time to time.

The APCAM Accreditation and QAP’s will be accessible on equal basis to all mediators and arbitrators regardless of their professional affiliations, gender, race, ethnicity, age, religion, sexual orientation or other personal characterization. The accreditation will be purely based on evaluation under the respective EQP or QAP.

Click here for APCAM Accreditation Norms for Arbitrators

Click here for APCAM Accreditation Norms for Mediators

Download APCAM Accreditation Norms for Arbitrators

Download APCAM Accreditation Norms for Mediators